Sunday night delights #9

I know I shouldn’t, but I tend to get a sinking feeling halfway through Sunday afternoon, as I realise the end of the weekend is near. I thought I should take some time to think about all the lovely things that have happened over the weekend, and what I’m looking forward to.

This weekend…

Back to my normal self this week! There may have still been a fair bit of lazing in bed, but because of choice rather than illness so the better sort of lazing.

IMG_3056

Had the most social weekend with lots of cake, my friend had a voucher for afternoon tea and check out the crazy amount of cake we had between three of us! I might have had another lot of cake today as well when I visited a National Trust property with another friend, it’s pretty much essential to eat cake in National Trust cafes I think.

Had such good chats with so many good friends this weekend, even on the phone it was lovely catching up with my old Uni house mate, J, who is getting married next year. It’s actually fun chatting weddings when it’s not mine we’re talking about.

It’s lovely catching up with friends but I haven’t spent as much time with Will as a result so this evening we had a Chinese takeaway as a treat and curled up on the sofa to watch the American version of The Office. Heaven!

The week to come…

– I have been asked to make a Christmas list by my Mum, nothing lovelier than looking at pretty things that I’d like – even if I’m not lucky enough to get anything it’s fun looking.

– I also need to get Will’s 30th birthday presents ordered, I have some ideas so hoping to get something suitably awesome!

– Have been remembering to light the candles in the living room occasionally recently (little flames having to satisfy my desire for a fireplace and fire), and I’m determined to do it regularly this week. Makes everything feel so cosy.

Hope you manage to get some cosiness this week too.

Leave a Reply

