Sunday night delights #5

I know I shouldn’t, but I tend to get a sinking feeling halfway through Sunday afternoon, as I realise the end of the weekend is near. I thought I should take some time to think about all the lovely things that have happened over the weekend, and what I’m looking forward to.Dessert

This weekend…

Whew, this weekend has been a bit of a whirl wind, but at least I’m feeling better than last weekend. After deciding we would definitely like to move house we spent Saturday doing our very own version of Location, Location, Location, as we viewed four houses in about four and a half hours.

There was one house that we really liked, although there are still so many hurdles ahead we are trying to not get excited about it yet (and failing, of course, think we’ve both mentally planned out paint colours and furniture layouts many times already).

Luckily the whole weekend was not entirely taken up by potential house buying though. On Saturday night we went over to Will’s parents with my parents for dinner, so much nice food and wine – lovely.

Today we went for a long tramp to the next village and back again. We were starving after getting back around lunchtime so went straight out for Sunday lunch, very decadent, and look at that amazing dessert!

The week to come…

Last week was absolutely manic at work, and the one ahead promises to be the same. So much so that I’ve ended up doing a couple of hours work today to get a little bit prepared, which I hate doing on a Sunday, but sometimes you just have to unfortunately.

Makes me think it’s even more important to think about the nice things in the week ahead so here we go:

– I’m re-reading the wonderful novel Howard’s End by E.M. Forster. Am enjoying it so much I keep looking forward to sitting down with it.

– Will brought me back some lovely ciders from a beer warehouse visit last week and I’m very much looking forward to sampling them!

– Got a dedicated evening of craft on Tuesday which will give me a chance to catch up on all the projects I’ve been neglecting.

Hope you all have some good things coming up this week?

Leave a Reply

