Sunday night delights #3

I know I shouldn’t, but I tend to get a sinking feeling halfway through Sunday afternoon, as I realise the end of the weekend is near. I thought I should take some time to think about all the lovely things that have happened over the weekend, and what I’m looking forward to.ย Crochet

This weekend…

Has been totally and utterly lazy. We went out a few times: munched some excellent cake at the farm shop we discovered last weekend, went to the cinema and had a glorious sunny walk through some ancient woodland (you have to go to woods in autumn at least once I think).

But the brief spells of activity were surrounded by lots of nothing time; and that’s been great! I cooked a roast and crocheted; we watched films and had lots of cups of tea and coffee and lie ins. Happy weekend! I’m also excited about how much my crochet is coming along, I started making the scarf as a bit of a learn to crochet project, but I think it might be nice enough to actually wear so I’m going to have to work out what to do with it.

The week to come…

Well Will’s away for work which is a definite bad thing, but at the same time at least I’ve been able to fill the fridge with cheese. We don’t usually get through enough cheese to make it worth buying as Will doesn’t like it (I know, it’s terrible), when he’s away though I can indulge. Cheese and crackers is a valid main meal right?!

I’m also hoping to get the sewing machine out, as I’ll be able to use it in the living room which is usually a bit loud as it’s quite a small room. Haven’t decided what I’m going to make of course but I’ll work it out!

Leave a Reply

